To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Report No. 102/2019 Report of the Chairperson of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee



# **Breviate of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee March 2019**

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the Breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Committee held on 12<sup>th</sup> March 2019 is set out hereunder:

- 1. Minutes of meeting held on January 22<sup>nd</sup> 2019 Order: Agreed.
- 2. Policing Authority

Order: Presentation on work of Policing Authority delivered by Ms. Josephine Feehily, Chairperson. Copy circulated to members.

- 3. Parking on Cycle Lanes An Garda Síochána Order: Noted.
- 4. Report of Deputy Chief Executive

Order: Report noted. *Parks Subcommittee:* Noted *Medically Supervised Injecting Facility (MSIF):* Update provided. Policing Authority: See Item 2 above.

5. Report of Assistant Garda Commissioner Order: Report noted.

## 6. 2019 Meeting dates

Order: Noted. Reminder that meetings originally pencilled in for May & July will not go ahead. It is expected that meetings will resume in September following Local Elections.

## 7. Date of next meeting

Order: To be confirmed following Local Elections in May.

# 8. Documentation from Joint Policing Subcommittees

Order: Noted.

# 9. A.O.B.

Chairperson extended his thanks to his DCC colleagues, Community and Business representative members, An Garda Síochána (Assistant Commissioner Pat Leahy and his predecessors Jack Nolan and John Twomey, Chief Superintendents Kevin Gralton and Frank Clerkin), Dublin City Council's Brendan Kenny and his predecessor Declan Wallace, Rose Kenny and Ruth Treacy for all their support during his term as Chairperson. The members, in turn, thanked Cllr. De Róiste for his dedication to the Committee over the last 5 years.

Order: Noted

## Councillor Daithí De Róiste

Date: 13<sup>th</sup> March 2019

# Chairperson

# Attendance:

# **Committee Members**

Councillors: Daithí De Róiste (Chairperson), Críona Ní Dhálaigh, Teresa Keegan, Dermot Lacey, Daithí Doolan, Larry O'Toole, Ray McAdam, Michael Mullooly

Oireachtas: Deputy Maureen O'Sullivan

An Garda Síochána: Chief Superintendent Kevin Gralton, Sergeant Kieran O'Sullivan (deputising for A.C. Leahy & Inspector Butler)

Dublin City Council: Brendan Kenny, Deputy Chief Executive & Ruth Treacy, Senior Staff Officer (Minutes)

Community / Business reps.: Zéphyrin Ngaliema, Tony Duffin, Richard Guiney, Joe Donohoe

Also in attendance

Policing Authority: Josephine Feehily, Chairperson, Mark Nother (Administrative Officer) & Karen Shelly (Comms. Manager)

DCC: Rose Kenny, Executive Manager

Elected Representatives: Councillor Mannix Flynn

<u>Apologies:</u> Lord Mayor Nial Ring, Assistant Commissioner Pat Leahy, Inspector David Butler, Deputy Aengus Ó Snódaigh